Pennsylvania-Philadelphia
Options

Input Please! Plus Size Bride-to-Be!

Hello all

I'm just beginning my search for the perfect dress for my January wedding.  The issue is I'm not sure where a plus-size bride can even begin.  I'm wondering if any others in the area have run into a similar situation, and what your solution was!

Thanks in advance for the input!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Input Please! Plus Size Bride-to-Be!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Bell of the ball in trooper has a lot of plus sized dresses. I actually liked the selection at Davids a little better.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Belle of the Ball did have a decent selection, but personally I wasn't thrilled with the quality of the dresses.  David's is a good place to start, you can find out what shapes and styles you like.

My two suggestions: Country Bride and Gent in North Wales had a nice selection, as did Bridals by Sandra.  It's in Nazareth, so it's a bit of a drive, but the shop was beautiful (private dressing room and viewing room like Say Yes to the Dress) and they had great prices.
  • Options
    nancyrnancyr member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Try this website, tons of great dresses, though I've not purchased one from them maybe someone else has.  http://www.aphrobridal.com Also http://thechicbrideinc.blogspot.com is a blog that has plus sized link to the company. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011