October 2012 Weddings

QOTD (1/31)

Are you changing your name or keeping it the same?
Anniversary imagemy read shelf:
Cathy (CathyL7910)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Re: QOTD (1/31)

• I am changing it.  I can't wait.  :)
    Anniversary imagemy read shelf:
    Cathy (CathyL7910)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Changing. My FI and I are both traditionalists so we're going old school.

But since I'm a teacher, my e-mail and things won't be officially changed until January (the start of the new semester).
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Keeping it. I'll have my doctorate in a few years and I want my research from now to be linked to my professional name. Socially I'll probably just go by his to make him happy.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
    October 13, 2012
  • Changing it...we're traditionalist too! 
    for siggy
  • Changing it. I have teased him about keeping my name and that does not make him happy, lol. He is very traditional. That's not to say he wouldn't let me of I really wanted to, but we'd both prefer for me to take his name.
  • Changing it for sure!  His last name is about 1/3 of the letters of my last name so it will be nice to have a simple and short new last name :)  He's also dead set on me changing it and it would probably break his heart if I didn't.
    dscf4745-2
    Anniversary
  • I'm taking his name. I always planned to, plus my last name is difficult to pronounce so I'm looking forward to not having to hear all the butchery.
    Anniversary
  • I'm taking his last name, but I may keep mine as a second middle name. I'm not sure that I want to give it up completely.
    172 Invited. image
    130 Accepted. image
    42 Declined. image
    0 Can't find the mailbox. imageWedding Countdown Ticker