Pennsylvania-Philadelphia

Talamore CC vs. Columbia Station

Hello fellow Philadelphia brides! I am new to the Knot message boards....been engaged 2 weeks!  My fiance and I have already begun looking at venues and we found 2 that we really like, but there are some major differences. 

The first one is Talamore Country Club in Ambler.  I know this is a popular venue on here, so I wanted to get everone's input on how their food, service, etc. is.  We love the look of the venue, but for it to fit into our budget, we'd have to do their "winter package" and have a March date instead of April like we originally wanted.

The other venue is Columbia Station in Phoenixville, operated by Robert Ryan Catering.  Their prices are a bit better and we could afford our April saturday we want as well.  The venue is a little less formal and my fiance is not too crazy about it, but we are certain the food and service would be phenomenal, especially for the price you pay.

Any other brides out there look at both or either of these venues?  Just trying to get a feel for what everyone's impressions are of them!

Thanks!!!

Re: Talamore CC vs. Columbia Station

• I've always thought Columbia Station's food is superior to most venues in the suburbs - more like restaurant food than banquet food.  I've been to a work event at Talamore and was not impressed with the food at all.  
  • I'm getting married at talamore so i'm a little impartial. however make sure you ask about their 10 month value date package. They don't advertise it too much but If you can wait til 10 months before the month you want to get married any dates they have in the month include a free ceremony, upgraded chairs, a signature drink at cocktail hour and 10% off a head. definitely worth it!!! Also, if you then book a date within 10 months that is off peak months its even cheaper!!! Def go with the place you both love, you will be looking at these picures/sharing memories for years to come.