October 2012 Weddings

Organization

So, I know that there's a LOT that goes into planning a wedding, and I thought I was prepared for it all. But I'm finding that I really wasn't, lol!

I was just wondering if any of you have suggestions for ways that I can organize all of my wedding planning documents?
photo 8772_10102412474713255_135784916_n.jpg

Re: Organization

• Keep everything in a binder. Google wedding binder templates it is ALOT of help! Keep EVERYTHING wedding related in there from receipts and an idea notebook.
  • I do everything on the computer (hazard of being a doctoral student I suppose) anyway, all my vendor contacts, guest lists etc just get thrown in the wedding folder on my laptop. Signed contracts get scanned and saved, same with receipts. Works for me...

Wedding Countdown Ticker
    October 13, 2012
  • I have a binder and I love it! It helps me keep everything together. I also have a file on my computer just for pictures that I see online that give me wedding ideas! So far I have 50 already, lol. Good Luck!
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • edited April 2011
    Thanks for the ideas/tips, ladies!
  • I am doing the same I have a "notebook" on the computer through one note, I used it in college alot.. it kept me organized enough to get through a chemistry degree it will help  with a wedding.. for physical paper work I am going with a binder with a planner and keeping it all together..
    imageimage OCT 2012 May Siggy! Engagement rings! Wedding Countdown Ticker imageimageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • acwmacwm member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    I LOVE OneNote for this stuff. I can drag and file photos, keep track of all vendor information and contracts-- it's great. I keep hard copies and electronic copies of contracts.
    Photobucket
  • i have most saved on the comp, but also a folder with all our contracts and  info as a back up.. and if i see anything in mag that i take out.