October 2012 Weddings

Any October 2012 Brides?

I'm a 19 year old student and im just wondering if there are any brides out there planning a wedding for October 2012. I am not doing any major planning right now, but I just want to get an idea what other people are doing. :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Any October 2012 Brides?

• That is what I was going to do, but decided to do it during grad school and then waiting for the honeymoon. And that's about all we have done also. I don't know where to start and when to really start planning everything. I am so excited though!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • me :) The only thing we have booked so far is our reception venue. I wanted to get the cheaper price , before it went up and they had just remodeled their ballroom :) My next thing is to get a photographer but we still have time! It's a little frustrating to feel like it's to early to plan things lol, but so exciting still :)
  • Our newest date is October 20, 2012.  We've postponed twice so hopefully this one will stick.  since we have been planning before, I have our invitations, favor bags, thank you cards, centerpieces and my bouquet.  We are doing silk flowers.  We have our venue picked out, just waiting to reserve it.  We have our officiant (my bil) and really just need to pick a photographer.  and pay for everything, of course.

A word of warning, which you may have already heard elsewhere, do not choose your wedding parties (if you are having them) until 12-10 months before the wedding.  So much can change between now and then.
  • me! my fiance just proposed to me on Friday, but we've been thinking about getting married for a little while. We are planning for an October 6, 2012 wedding in upstate New York. I'm just looking at reception venues right now, checking out dresses, and admiring the ring :)

jessie + michael = Wedding Countdown Ticker