Georgia-Atlanta
Options

ATL caterers - HONEST opinions needed please!!

Hey all...our venue only gives us a short list of caterers we can use, and quite frankly, they have been pretty hard to work with/unresponsive/inflexible.That said, since we would like to serve more than cake at the wedding (though I'd be fine if we didn't!), we have to go with one of them. So I need some honest feedback from brides who have used any the following caterers:
- A Legendary Event
- Proof of the Pudding
- Bold American
- Affairs to Remember

Is there one that we absolutely should stay away from? One that's really amazing? Any advice would be appreciated!! Many thanks!

Re: ATL caterers - HONEST opinions needed please!!

• Options
    I would use Bold American or Affairs to Remember. Both are good. Proof of the Pudding is popular but I haven't been to a wedding who used them.
  • Options
    kimberlykhkimberlykh member
    First Comment
    edited February 2012
    I have no personal experience, but my friend went to a wedding this weekend and was raving about Bold American.  She said it was the best wedding food she's ever had.   And, coming from her, this is quite a compliment.  She's a foodie, she hosted an amazing wedding, and she's an excellent cook!
  • Options
    Thank you ladies! I have heard amazing things about Bold American BUT my FI doesn't like anything on their catering menu...urgggghhh!
  • Options
    They will customize a menu for you. I had a friend use them and her husband is Nigerian. They made a few Nigerian menu items for her and his family raved about the food.
  • Options