September 2009 Weddings

tanning

who's doing it? when did you start?

Kari & Jesse 09.26.09
Anniversary

Daisypath Happy Birthday tickers

Re: tanning

• I'm tanning. Started a few months ago. I go about twice a week b/c I don't want to be "too tan". Wedding is the 12th, so I'll go 2-3 times this week and only once next week.
  • i tanned every day the month of june. took off all of july. started agin in august. i've been going less frequently in august but still atleast four times a week.
  • I am only because I have horrible tank top lines from riding and spray tan wont cover them plus Im not taking any chances w/ color coming of on the dress or any clothing.  I also dont want to fry on my honeymoon.I started a month ago.after the wedding its back to SPF 30.
  • I've been tanning very sporadically for the last 6 months or so...I don't really want to be "tan", but I had some lines I wanted to get rid of and such.I probably go 2 times a week, if that.
    Rachel's Nest

Photobucket
    Audrey Pearl
  • I have been tanning for a few weeks but I don't get that tan from the beds. So I am calling today to have an airbrush tan trial done.  I tend to have a reddish tint to my skin so I am hoping the airbrush will give me more of a brownish tan rather than red.  And frankly I am sick of tanning, I get bored!
    Married9/12/09***DX w/PCOS***BFP 12/26/10,EDD 9/4/11,MC 1/12/11 March 2011 failed femara & injection cycle May 2011 Hoping this is it!
  • I started tanning back in May? I think that's when I got my gym membership.  I wasn't/am not consistant with it. 
  • I"m going about 1x a week between now and the wedding.  Not enough to get really tannerific but to keep the "glow" I had earlier this summer.  the last time will probly be the Tue before the wedding, and i'll only go for like 8 min to avoid any possible "frick I"m a lobster" moments