Colorado-Denver
Options

Vendors that I am using

I am pretty new to this whole the knot thing but I thought that I would start posting to help others out who are possibly looking for vendors. My fiance and I are getting married in January in Aurora and so far we have been very lucky with all of the vendors that we have found. They have been reasonable and great to work with so far. Now, I am not saying that you should run out and book these people right away, but I highly suggest looking into them if you are still searching. Here goes;

Venue: The Franciscan Event Center
So far they have been super easy to work with. We are only using them for the reception, but they do have a very beautiful ceremony site as well. They have an in house caterer as well. We haven't done a tasting yet, but I have heard nothing but great things about their food. Also, check their specials. Because we are getting married in January which is considered an "off" month so they had a special running that if we paid for atleast a 100 meals, they waive the site fee which for us was $1500!

Photographers: Yellow Paddle Photography
These photographers are up and coming photographers who do amazing work. They have quite a few photographers to choose from as well. Their prices are very very reasonable and some of their packages even include a photo booth at your reception. Amanda, who is part owner and who we met with is so easy to talk to and she totally understands what you are going for. I highly recommend meeting with her if you are at all interested in their work.

Florist: Bloomin' Bee Florist
Carrie from Bloomin' Bee could see everything that I was envisioning. She gave great suggestions on what would look good and what wouldn't. She was so nice and was so easy to work with. They are a family owned and operated business as well too, so they are very personable. 

Invitations: McDermott Printing