North Carolina-Outer Banks
Options

Hotel vs. event house

I am unsure weather to go with an all included place such at pelicans landing or do an event house. I am very new to all of this of course. What does an event house include? do you rent the house and then rent all venders separetly, such as dj, florist, baker, tables, decor, etc?? I am very familiar with the outer banks since i have previously lived their. our only problem is we only have a budget of $5,000.  We will only be having about 50 people.  Any information is apprectiated.

Re: Hotel vs. event house

• Options
    After getting familiar with this site and reading tons of other blogs i have more of an understanding. i apologize for asking something someone has just recently asked, silly me. my new question would be if an one has any good recomendation for some houses that are not considered event homes but are nice enough to have a reception in, i understand the amount of guest cannot not exceed the homes sleeping limit. so in that case i am looking for perhaps 10 bedrroms, we will have around 25 ppl.  anywhere up and down the oxb is fine with us. But again we do have a limited budget so this is why i am looking into nice houses instead of event homes.
  • Options
    No worries.  Glad you found out some info from other threads. 

Honestly, it may be hard to find a 10 bedroom house with your budget and then have to feed people.  Others may know of some though.  Plus you'd have to include other stuff in your budget like photography, cake, flowers, etc I'm assuming?  Check out the different realty companies websites and look around.  I know the house we rented was an event home and we paid about 5k in September (considered off season).   We chose not to rent tables, etc but yes, if you rent a home and want all that stuff, most of the time you have to rent everything.