North Carolina-Outer Banks

I need advice!!!!! PLEASE!!!

I am wanting to get married on the beach May 25, 2013.  My finace and I are both college students and want to have a budget friendly wedding.  I am going to do as much as I can by myself.  I was wondering if anyone could give me any advice on places and good tip on what to do?????

Thank you!!!!!

Re: I need advice!!!!! PLEASE!!!

• edited December 2011
    Hi Chrissy!

This is Ginger with GingerSnaps Photography. I'm a local photographer and have seen many weddings over the years that were FANTASTIC and done for very little cost!
    My #1  peice of advice as a wedding vendor would be:
     1. Don't be shy from letting your vendors know your price point...as a vendor it is much easier for me to cater to my clients if I know their budget. Also, most vendors are happy to customize their services which can be a great way to cut extras that you don't need and keep costs down! :)
    Hope this helps and that you have a fantastic wedding!!!
  • edited December 2011
    We are doing our wedding on a budget of 10K on Hatteras Island.  We are getting married in the church, and having the reception at our rental house (see my bio for more detailed info).  Our biggest expenses..

-Photographer (2500)
    -House (4K)
    -Rental Co. (tent, tables, chairs etc - 2200)
    -Catering - $50 pp

We are inviting 140 people and should have about 60.  I cut major costs doing my invites and STD's myself (This saved me easily 1k).  I am also not using a florist and doing DIY flowers ordering from www.fiftyflowers.com) this will save me about 1k as well). 

Let me know if you have other specific questions.
  • ktyd8ktyd8 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Surf City Visitors Center..$600 for 18 hour rental includes tables and chairs.
    ~Kaitlyn~
    Anniversary
    My Chart
    DX PCOS 2002 @ age 14
    DX Diabetes 3/12
    My Diabetes Blog
    TTA until ?
  • edited December 2011