Indiana-Indianapolis
Options

New =]

Hi all! I am new to the Indiana board. I currently live in Florida but was born and raised a Hoosier. We were engaged this past March. My fiance Derrick and I will be getting married 10-2-10 in Carmel, IN. With being so far away from friends and family it would so nice to have people to talk wedding with. I guess my first wedding challenge is our colors. Originally I wanted Champagne, Black and Light Green. Well, I just found out that my FI's best friend is using Champagne in their wedding (which is 2 months before ours) and so is another couple within our social group (wedding is 3 weeks after ours). How does everyone feel about Black and Ivory? White didn't look so great on me so I am going with an Ivory dress. Ceremony and Reception will be at Oak Hill Mansion in Carmel, IN. We are using both outdoor sites. Any feed back would leave me MORE than grateful =]
?The difference between school and life? In school, you're taught a lesson and then given a test. In life, you're given a test that teaches you a lesson.?

Re: New =]

• Options
    munkiimunkii member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Black and ivory is fine, but remember: just because others are using champagne doesn't mean that you can't.  I'm sure they're using different colors with their champagne and are probably going for different overall looks--regardless of your colors everything will look different.  Good luck with your planning!  The next several months are going to fly by.
    Matt loves Munkii!!!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Thank you! You are totally right. I guess I would be using everything a different way then they are. I should have taken a moment and just processed it. It has been more than stressing to not only plan a wedding so far away but try to visualize my ideas for the location. If I had all the money I would just hire someone to do it all for me! would be so nice.