Canada-Ontario

Accent Colours

Hello, I am new to the Knot...just got engaged about a month and a half ago! :) We have our venue booked (after a tedious search) for August 2010 so I'm happy for that.I'm throwing around ideas about colours and wanted to get some opinions...Without a doubt we want white and black but also want a bright accent colour. Any thoughts on bright yellow, lime green, ot hot pink?
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Accent Colours

• ring_popring_pop member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi, congrats on your engagement, and welcome! What venue did you book?I love black & white + accent weddings. Honestly I think that any of those accents would work really beautifully. As with any colour scheme, it really depends on the execution.Each of those colours would have a slightly different feel. Yellow = bright and happy. Lime green = chic, sophisticated, a little more mellow. Hot pink = trendy, more girly.Google "black white yellow (or green or hot pink) weddings", to find images of inspiration boards and see what you're drawn to the most.The only reason I didn't want a pink wedding was because I was afraid that it would really come off as a girl's wedding. I felt that people might look at a pink wedding and think, "Yeah this must have been Bride's idea"... I wanted it to feel more like OUR, not MY wedding.Good luck! Keep us posted on your plans!
    Baby Birthday Ticker
    Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w
  • raynesraynes member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and congrats!  August is a great month to get married in...ring_pop's google idea is a great one, definitely do that.I love the white/black/green idea, but then, I'm using green as one of my colours, so I'm slightly partial to it.Another thing to consider is your venue.  Take a look at your venues decor and see if any of the accents you have in mind would look better or worse with that they have.