Catholic Weddings
Options

*FINALLY* meeting with the deacon

We FINALLY have a meeting with the deacon we are doing our marriage prep with! We're meeting tomorrow evening to begin the whole Pre-Cana process.

I say finally because FI and I have been trying to get a hold of this person since... December. We called this church several times, and they told us repeatedly that they would pass on the message. I'm a student, so this needed to be done before school started back up for the semester, but whatever.

I called, and I nicely (as nicely as I could) explained that we had to see the deacon, this week. So, we are. YAY!

I'm so excited to get this started.

118 image
Not caring about missing RSVPs because there aren't any rocks!

Re: *FINALLY* meeting with the deacon

• Options
    meltoinemeltoine member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Awesome! Good for you for sticking up for yourself :-)
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    akg0053akg0053 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011

Thanks. I told FI that when we meet tomorrow, we will make another appt right then and there to do the FOCCUS.

If he says "I'll call you and we can set up an appointment to do the FOCCUS" that's not going to work. At the rate he's going, it'll be April before we do it lol.

118 image
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I met with the Deacon on Sunday and he was soooo nice!! I am really excited, but yes it is kinda a pain in the neck to get the ball rolling. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Yes, Preists and Deacons are very busy, some people just don't realize what all they do except for say mass and help with mass. We still have to finish ours, but b/c of my work schedule and FI on-call schedule, it has been hard, but we are about to get back on it next week. Sometimes you just have to be persistent and keep calling until they give you an answer. Good Luck!