Catholic Weddings

hello

Hi ladies,
I'm new to the Catholic wedding board (well, I've been lurking for a long time) but this is my first post on here.  I have met with my priest and have a date set with him and the church.  Since my wedding is going to happen at the end of the Easter season, I'm not planning on decorating the church since it will be decorated for Easter.  I do have a question, my Fi is going through RCIA this year, and I want to get him a gift, but don't know what to get him. I was thinking a Bible, but my parents have one for him, that they will give him. What about Rosary Beads and a medallion of the saint he chooses? Would that work?
Daisypath Anniversary tickers PitaPata Dog tickers Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: hello

• edited December 2011
    Hello & welcome!

Congrats to your FI for going through RCIA. I went through it & was confirmed what will be 2 yrs ago this coming April. It is such an enlightening and rewarding process.

I think a rosary or a medallion necklace are excellent choices. H wears a St. Michael necklace all the time. When I was confirmed, I received a Bible, one of my Grandmother's rosary's that my Mom handed down to me (which I also wrapped around my bouquet on my wedding day), and a Beatitudes plaque/wall hanging.

If you have a Catholic bookstore/giftshop in your area, that would definitely be a great place to look.

Good luck with your wedding planning. There are great group of ladies around here, so feel free to ask questions if you have any. You may also want to check out catholicweddinghelp.com
  • Hope61Hope61 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!

Ditto PP--those would make a great gift, and you can always check out a Catholic bookstore for more ideas.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    Little Gabriel: BFP 7/12/11~EDD 3/21/12, miscarried 8/24/11 at 10w
  • edited December 2011
    Thank you ladies
  • edited December 2011