April 2014 Weddings
Options

GTKY: April 2014 Edition

So this is going to be a bit of a P&R because I'm heading out for the day soon but I thought I'd put this up so that we can get to know each other a little bit more!

1. How did you and FI meet?
2. How long have you been together/how long have you been engaged?
3. Why did you choose April 2014?
4. What do you do for a living?
5. Any furbabies? (This question requires pictures! Haha)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Anniversary 

Re: GTKY: April 2014 Edition

• Options
    Since I started it I should probably answer too, haha.

We met while in Teacher's College but didn't get together until well after we were done and working in the summer.

This August will be 4 year together and we've been engaged since January 2012.

We wanted to be able to host all of our families and friends so we planned on a 2 year engagement to be able to save the money we will need to do that.

I am currently an Occasional Teacher which is just a fancy name for a supply teacher. FI is a teacher as well, he's got a contract this year and is teaching a split grade.

No furbabies as of yet Frown but one day I'll have a lop-eared bunny!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Anniversary 
  • Options
    We met through a guy I was casually seeeing at the time actually.  We all became mutual friends.  

In June we will be together for 4 years and we will have been engaged for 2 years in June as well.

We are paying for the wedding ourselves so we wanted to give ourselves enough time to save for everything.  We started planning at exactly two years out (we waited to plan for about 8 months after being engaged because we wanted to enjoy our engagement before becoming completely overtaken with wedding details LOL).

I am a teacher, trying to get into a Public School District, so for right now I'm teaching Pre-K in a private preschool.  FI is in Video Production and works as a conference coordinator for a webcasting company.