Colorado

Affordable venues in the Highlands Ranch, Parker area???

Hi,

Im just starting to look at venue's for our wedding and I was wondering if anyone knew of any affordable venue's in that area? THANKS!
Sharayah

Re: Affordable venues in the Highlands Ranch, Parker area???

• edited December 2011
    I don't know if you are looking for inside or outside.  I live in Highlands Ranch and had my wedding at Genessee park outside, then the reception at Christies of Genesee.  It was much cheaper than a lot of places and really pretty.  I looked into some of the Crystal Rose locations, I know they have one in Highlands Ranch, but we wanted the "mountain feel", even though Genesee is not really the mountains...out of town family thought it was!  I am a wedding photographer also, and have photographed many low-cost weddings at parks, and rec centers.  I shot one that was at a local park then had the reception in a rec center.  I know another couple that is planning theirs for Wash park in Denver.  You just have to get the permit to use the park.  It cost us $200 to reserve the park at Genesee.  Also, depending on if you want dancing, or what not at your reception, you could just have your reception at a restraunt.  When I was in college I waited on several wedding parties at the Italian restraunt I worked at.  So, it really depends on your style. 

So, Inside or outside?
    Reception and ceremony (are you having both? and are they in the same place?)
    At the reception if you have one, do you need dancing?

Also, time of day....breakfast or lunch is cheaper than dinner.

I hope this helps.  I know weddings get expensive very quickly (I am nearing my first anniversary).  If you need a photographer, let me know. Smile (since I am an art teacher also, I don't have to charge as much as the photographers that are full-time photographers)

Good luck to you!
  • edited December 2011