Ohio-Cincinnati

**DebbieDew** (Or anyone else who know Chicago)...

Hey, you reccomended staying right outside of the city in Chicago... I was only Chicago once and it was on a school trip so I can't remember where we stayed, do you have any reccomendations??
TIA!!
~*Married my best friend on October 2, 2010*~ BabyFetus Ticker

Re: **DebbieDew** (Or anyone else who know Chicago)...

• bbohacbbohac member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    i'm no expert on chicago but i've been quite a few times. i know hotels around both airports are always the cheapest and if you get a hotel that's close to the el (orange line for midway, blue line for o'hare) you can get into the city quickly. I've always found really good deals on hotels directly in the city using hotwire. I'd definitly stay away from directly south of the city b/c the suburbs are pretty sketchy. Some of the west and most places north are fine! HTH!
  • HSchallHSchall member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I live in Chicago so know my way around pretty well.  Where exactly are you intersted in staying?  Just give me an idea of a direction or a suburb that you would like to be near and I can probably point you in the right direction. 
  • ninjette04ninjette04 member
    edited December 2011
    Thanks! ... Not quite sure where exactly, I'm looking into Chicago as a honeymoon suggestion... I know that we want to eat at the top of the John Hancock Building if we go there...any suggestions?
    ~*Married my best friend on October 2, 2010*~ BabyFetus Ticker
  • HSchallHSchall member
    edited December 2011