Ohio-Cincinnati

help formal wedding small budget

I know I have two years but I am a student and have to plan on breaks . There for is it possible to do formal wedding for 100 to 125 people on a budget of about 10,000. Thanks and any ideas will help I allready have my colors.

Re: help formal wedding small budget

• edited December 2011
    YES!  It's possible.  We did 175 on less than 10,000.  It takes a lot of leg work and a lot of DIY type projects...but it's very very possible.  My first suggestion would be to set your priorities.  Figure out what's most important...what can you absolutely not live with out or cut corners on?  And, then go through your budget and rank things from there to things that you might be able to cut out if push comes to shove.  I'd be happy to help with more if you need. 
  • BillieS12BillieS12 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks that would be great. I have decide on a few things that I know I cant  go with out  like my flowers. Other than that I am at a loss. Can some one tell me what goes in to a formal wedding. My mom is lost as well on this one. That way I can decide on things thanks Would make budgetting so much easier.
    I cant live with out flowers, a great photogaraher(sp). I am really not wanting to give out favors if I can help it.
  • edited December 2011
    I completely agree - Rank your priorities!!
    I think that's something that everyone should do, budget conscious or not...
  • edited December 2011
    I see that you're wedding is on a Saturday night.  If you haven't booked your venue yet and you aren't dead set on having a Saturday wedding, you can probably save a lot by doing a Friday evening or Sunday wedding.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
    First Comment
    edited December 2011