Honeymoon Discussions
Options

National Parks

Just in the looking at options stage for our honeymoon.

And was wondering what some nice parks are anywhere in the US. Somewhere that has things to do there, and that you can camp in tent or that has cabins to rent. 

Preferably ones that arent too far distance from an airport or the main city. 

TIA!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: National Parks

• Options
    FI and I love the parks! Before answering your question, I have some for you.
    1. When are you going?
    2. How long do you have for the HM?
    3. Do you definitely want to fly to one? Or could you do a road trip to one and be happy?
    4. How far is too far from an airport?
    5. East Coast? West Coast?

I have no experience about cabin rentals in parks, or even camping, but I've been to a lot of parks. If you're going in a month I'd suggest the Great Smokey Mountains at that time of the year. Or Shenandoah NP in Virginia. You would fly into DC, and could drive down Skyline Drive.

Otherwise, maybe Denver and Rocky Mountain NP? We did Mount Rainier from Seattle a few summers ago. It's about 1.5-2 hours drive from Seattle. Olympic is on the other side of Seattle (not sure of the distance). You could fly into Vegas and then go to the Grand Canyon. . . just not sure of the timing. I loved Crater Lake in Oregon. But I think that's a hike from Portland.

Good luck. Hopefully some of this is helpful!
  • Options
    1. When are you going? Probably July/August
    2. How long do you have for the HM? Thinking a week
    3. Do you definitely want to fly to one? Or could you do a road trip to one and be happy? Would drive only to somewhere in Florida
    4. How far is too far from an airport? Id say not more than 2 hours away
    5. East Coast? West Coast?
     Either!

Thanks for the suggestions girls, ill check them out!!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Yellowstone is gorgeous.