Florida-Central Florida

Newbie here + a question!

Hi! I'm SUPER new here but this seems like a great little community and a great place to start. My wedding is actually in late 2013 but I heard it's never too early to start planning. So I'm not wedding crazy yet, but I'm basically just taking in ideas.  (:

Does anyone know of any nice venus (orlando area, think Gaylord or Hard Rock Hotel) that basically let you do your own thing for your wedding food? All the hotels and such I've looked at basically set your menus for you but I'm planning on having a original, off-the-wall, not traditional wedding AT ALL and I want my food to follow that.

Re: Newbie here + a question!

• Britt1406Britt1406 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcom! Okay, if you are looking at one of the "fancier" hotels in the Orlando area, you are not going to be able to provide your own food. There are some hotels that will allow it, but typically they are ones that do not have a resturant in them already.

There are different community centers/city/club owned properties that you can provide your own food, but they aren't hotels. So, you'd have to choose what you REALLY want for a venue. A nice hotel or the ability to provide your own food?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    October 2012 Pumpkin Patch Babies click here for list.
  • sprat85sprat85 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Ask the hotels your interested in about the type of food you want.  I had my wedding at the Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal (right near the Hard Rock) and they were willing to do just about anything you wanted for food.  None of our food came off the catering menu.
    Anniversary
  • Theresa626Theresa626 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011