Asian Weddings

Introductions

Everyone, please introduce yourself to the others who stop by, etc. :) and welcome!
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Introductions

• edited December 2011
    My name's Leah. Our wedding date is 10-10-10.Our wedding will be at Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC. Specifically at Deer Park.I currently live in Orlando, FL but grew up in PA.I work full-time as an Admin at Bentley, Lamborghini, & Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Orlando (hence my name. haha). and also study full-time for my PhD in Media Psychology.I was born in Korea but was adopted when I was 3 months old so I grew up here with a wonderful American family. I couldn't be more grateful.FI is actually Cuban so we're hoping to honor his heritage at our wedding too. But our wedding itself will be fairly traditional for an American wedding.I'm no expert on Korean tradition but I do know a few things and hope to learn lots from the other ladies as they start to stop by.Growing up, our church had a Korean congregation as well that was very involved with the "english-speaking" congregation so I definitely loved that influence and I was fortunate to spend a month studying in Korea during my undergrad.
  • edited December 2011