Florida-South Florida

Hello all

our wedding date has been set for December 2014 and of course im overly excited (YAY). Is it too early to start planning? we've been engaged for a bit but never got pregnant because of life events that have happened so we never got around to talking about a date until now. im also new to weddings ive never been to one as an adult and my mom and sister never had a real wedding. So any advice would be great because im so lost lol. also if anyone has any recommendations for venues here in miami or the broward area it would be great! thanks so much.

Re: Hello all

• Welcome and congrats!!!

I am getitng married in 2014 and am already planning as well. Definitly start looking and getting ideas of what you want. First thing you need to do is get a rough number on how many people you will have and start looking. I found a lot just by googling. Depending on how many you have, I have a good place I love I want to use but the Fi is dead set on Key West.... let me know and I will give you some ideas

Getting Hitches 08/09/2014

• Congratulations to you too! Our wedding is going to be about 100 people give or take. He has a big family. I've done some googling already and I've got a couple places in mind to go see but he thinks its too soon and to wait til beginning of next year or end of this one to start.
  • My Fi is the same way... Says it too soon and it doesnt make sense... BLAH BLAH BLAH. If you have a specific date in mind, Look and book now!! Trust me... The dates will be hard to get the closer it is. I know what you are saying but the sooner the better and it gives you that much more time to pay off.
    My date is open because we want to do it around our families because everyone is out of town... just us here. We know where we want and the date we want, Aug of 14 and we are saving the deposit now and the lady from the place is calling me if someone else wants that date and giving me first dibs because all I need it the money.