Students

Graduated for a year... still no position

I was hoping you could all give me some advice.  I have been graduated for a year now and STILL have not been able to find a full time position.  I have a degree in (international) communications and marketing and NEVER in my life did I think it would be taking this long to find a job.  I have tried applying to everything from nonprofits to corporate and even took an unpaid internship for 8 months while I searched for a full time position.  I have recently been approached to become an insurance agent and I'm scared that if I take this, I will have a difficult time finding a position with my field later on.  Or that I will be stuck in this profession for a lot longer than a few years.

At this point it is the only thing that has come my way after countless hours of networking and jobsearching.  So I have considered grad school, but I'm afraid that I will spend X more money on a degree that probably won't recoup that money back for a VERY long time.

So my question is,.,, Is getting a masters really worth it?  or should I take a position that I'm not particularly interested in just so that I can relieve myself of the exhuasting job hunting process.

I know that this decision is ulitmately mine to make but I'd like to hear from some of you with masters/higher education that could maybe give me some perspective.  Or if any of you are insurance agents, could you give me an inside look into the career? Thanks so much!

Re: Graduated for a year... still no position