Students

PhD student - work life balance

I'm having a terrible time balancing my science and the wedding. And I know it's not going to get any easier and we want to start a family and move on to other things we want to do. I'm tired of feeling so guilty!!!

Re: PhD student - work life balance

• Man I wish that they had this board when I was getting married! I don't know PhD. work but I know that it is possible to get through it, take advatange of the help that people offer.

Anniversary Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • I'm NYE, but according to the BF, it's on the way before the end of the year, and to be honest, the thought of attempting to throw in wedding planning into my already insane schedule is enough to make me shudder. I work full time (8-5, M-F), I'm in the lab full time doing dissertation research, I TA graduate courses, I'm a freelance photographer, not to mention the outside everyday life stuff that has to get squeezed in there (research travel, lab meetings, attempting to lose weight, working out, cooking, cleaning, family obligations, helping a friend and a cousin with their wedding planning, etc, etc, etc.). I literally don't have enough time in the day to do everything I need to do, I don't know how I'm going to throw wedding planning in there when the time comes.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

"Oceana swings from logical to anus punching." - Buttons

Planning / Married / Blog

• I feel you - I have been unmotivated lately unfortunatley - like I JUST  remembered I have a critique due on a journal article tomorrow haha oh geez...i should probably get to that