Students
Options

has it been hard planning a wedding and studying?

how hard has it been for you to find the time to put into planning your wedding?

the reason i ask is that i am a marketing student at the university of florida. both the college and the major are very demanding. in addition, i want to have my wedding in tampa or orlando- both of which is a 2 hour commute from UF.

i was wanting to do my wedding early next summer, but i am very concerned that 10 months will be really hard to plan a wedding since i will have little free-time and i will have to commute to do venue interviews and such.

what do you think?

Re: has it been hard planning a wedding and studying?

• Options
    "early next summer" is May-June to me, so in my mind you have almost a year to plan... I did an internship in Daytona April to June, I loved the mid-may weather the best... Let's say you have 11 months...

i can't really offer any advice with the 2 hours to the venue thing, but my best advice is to hire a planner if its in your budget?

does you mother live in either location?  does his?  are you taking summer classes?  Beause you can get a lot done right now.  after booking the venue, i will not be going there until my tasting in January (i'm having a June 2011 wedding)  I grabbed my mother and made a day of finding a venue (she lives 3 hours away)  We saw 5 venues one day... a lot of work can be done online and don't try to interview venues that are out of your price range.

If your venue includes cake, that's one less vendor to interview and one less tasting.

As for vendors, think one to two meetings each (you might be able to work with vendors not as far as two hours either...) - maybe more, maybe less [meetings]... I met with the photographer once and booked him on the spot and won't see him until our e-pics, but I've been back and forth to the florist twice already.

If there something really important to you FI - maybe music?  Let him interview and book the DJ.