Students
Options

New Student Bride :)

Hello everyone! I just recently found TheKnot.com (and this board in particualar) and thought I should introduce myself (since you'll probably be seeing a lot of me around here, haha).

My fiance and I are both college students. I am a freshman as of this semester (I graduated high school a semester early and went straight to college) and my fiance is a sophomore. We have been dating for a little over 3 years now and got engaged about a month ago (a couple days before Christmas). I'm majoring in Elementary Education (planning on getting my Master's of Education in School Counseling) and he's majoring in Music Education (planning on getting his Master's of Music in Music Theory/Composition). We both currently live in the dorms, but plan on moving into an apartment sometime this summer.

We are having a rather long engagement (which is something I'm sure a lot of you can relate too) since we are both still so young. We plan on getting married sometime in Spring/Summer 2012.

And that's all I can think of to say right now, haha. I hope to meet all of you here on the student board really soon! :D
Wedding Countdown Ticker

December 2010 Signature Challenge image
Bouquet Inspiration

Re: New Student Bride :)

• Options

Congrats and welcome! Happy planning!
    I'm currently in grad school for my masters in El and special ed.

Philly Sig Challenge

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    For Sale

magicalkingdoms.com Ticker
  • Options
    Welcome to the board and happy planning!
    Married in Boston, MA: Nov 8, 2013.
    Me: 27. Him: 30. DD: >1.
    Vow Renewal in Beavercreek, OH: July 1, 2017.
  • Options
    Welcome, wishing you all the best!
  • Options
    edited March 2010
    Thank you everyone! :) I'm very excited to be here!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

December 2010 Signature Challenge image
    Bouquet Inspiration
  • Options
    Welcome to the boards!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml