Students
Options

Another intro

Hi!  As you can tell from my siggy pic I am already married.  My wedding was in Sept 2008.  I wish they had this board back then!  At the time I was going to school full time, working full time, being a mommy, and planning the wedding.  It was a very tiresome time in my life.  I am now in my final year of my BA.  I am majoring in sociology and working on the pre-reqs for the special education credential/Master's program.  Special ed was not my original choice.  I wanted to get an MSW but without one ful year of paid work experience it isn't going to happen.  So if I can't get that afer I get my BA then I will be prepared to apply for the teaching credential program.  If I go that route I plan to get my masters in special ed and teach for a few years and eventually go back for a master's in correctional education.  My main goal in all of this is to end up working in the prison or juvenile system...why?  I really don't know.  Something draws me to it.
CRAFTY ME

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
Lilypie First Birthday tickers
my read shelf:
Kasi's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Re: Another intro

• Options
    Hi!  I'm pretty sure there are some other girls here who want to work in the juvenile/prison system...I can't remember offhand, maybe they'll see this and you guys can chat.  It's a tough choice but I'm sure it's really rewarding.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options

Welcome to the board.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic White Knot
  • Options
    Welcome!! I am a 4th year med student - on my Psychiatry rotation I did a rotation at a high-security psychiatric institution (for criminals who pleaded insanity) - it was VERY interesting; I cam close to choosing psych; so I get it!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options