Students

Any doctoral students? (PhDs, MDs, DDSs/DMDs, DOs, JDs, etc.)

I was hoping to be engaged/hitched before I started school last fall (2010) but unfortunately, I like to do things the hard way :). I am a current 2nd year doctoral student in public health (concentration: epidemiology), looking to take my first qualifying exam in January...will get my degree in 2015. Hope to see some other doctoral students here! :)
Daisypath Wedding tickers

Re: Any doctoral students? (PhDs, MDs, DDSs/DMDs, DOs, JDs, etc.)

• I'm a fourth year veterinary student.  I'll be going from Miss to Dr. to Mrs. Dr. (no, I am not going to require my intro at the wedding to include both Mrs. and Dr. hehe)  all in a span of about 3 weeks.  Good luck on your first exam!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Not yet, since I'm just a sophomore, but I'm going for my Pharm.D when I graduate. I'm hoping to get married the first year of pharmacy school. Should be hectic!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Thanks @notyetavet! Sounds like you have quite a full plate for this year of vet school! Will you be a small animal vet or a large animal vet?
    Chloeagh, being pre-pharm is almost as hectic as being in pharmacy school from what I've heard! Best of luck :)

• Thanks! I just finished my first semester of organic chemistry, so I'm feeling that. Good luck with everything!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I'm a second year MD student.  Will have my vacation month planned in October so that we can get married during the beginning of third year.  
  • I'm wrapping up my Master's in software engineering. I'm defending my thesis next month. My wedding is in March. So much stress.
  • Finishing my DPT (Doctor of Physical Therapy) next semester :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I have an MS in organic chemistry and I'm in my 1st year of my Pharm D. now.  Yay for degrees!