Florida-North Florida

Newbie- long

Hello!!!
This is my first time posting to the boards but I have read A LOT of the North Florida posts.
I've been engaged since October 18, 2010 and plan on getting married June 23, 2012. I was never the child that grew up saying I'm going to have a dream wedding... so its hard for me to really come up with ideas. Here's what I have so far. ((Any feedback/advice is welcome. I am without a clue on a lot))

-Venues- Terry Parker Baptist Church. ((His church growing up & its free.)) Reception possibly Fire Fighters Union Hall. but open for something else cheap.
-We were thinking having the wedding at 4pm, cocktail hour while the wedding party does pictures then reception.
-Colors/theme Teal/Jade Gold and Black. ((Jaguar colors))
- Any kind of white or black flowers.
-We are Having a friend do the DJing but we have to give him a list of songs.
-His aunts are doing flowers. ((They are awesome at floral arrangements))
-Our rough draft guest list is about 200 people. That's before the parents have had their inputs on who they are requesting to be invited...

Here are things I'm really not sure on
-Alcohol. Champagne, beer and Spiked punch. We are paying for the start of it but should we offer more?
-Wedding party. This is a big one...
Bridesmaids- I don't get along with many girls but I have a set of 5 girls picked out and a possible 6th one. Only one is family when should I announce the bridesmaids?
Groomsmen- He has 5 guys that are GREAT! 2 are family members and the other 3 have been friends for years. He has no hesitation on the 5 he has picked. But he has 4 guys that he wanted to be GM that I don't feel like is necessary to make ushers. they are people that only come around to events with free alcohol. How can i convince him to just have the 5 groomsmen that do double duty and no ushers?
- Registries. Bed Bath and beyond and Target are the only places we are planning on registering... is there anywhere else we should register?