Florida-North Florida

club continental

I am looking for a reception site and stumbled across Club Continental in Orange Park, Fl.  Does anyone  have any information or feedback on this vendor?  Or anyone know where I can read reviews, I am new at the knot stuff.   Thanks Jen

Re: club continental

• edited December 2011
    Welcome!  This North Florida board is a little slow moving at times.. dont get discouraged if you dont get a reply right away.  I'm pretty sure there are some girls here who have had their reception there or plan to.

i was there about 4 yrs ago for a Christmas Party but I dont really have much feedback about it except that it's really pretty.

Try googling "club continental wedding" and see if you get some sites that pop up with reviews.

good luck!
    ~Alissa & Frank 10.9.10~
  • griffin64griffin64 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    there was a post a little below about club continental if you scroll down you can see what some people said. i think its a decent place with a nice view. the service isn't the best. You really need a day of coordinator there as they are not very helpful. but their new addition is nice. its very choppy if you have a decent size wedding everyone will not be in the same room. nor will dancing be in the same room. There are like 3 different parts. but its a good choice and pretty cheap cost wise.
  • doc1026doc1026 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am getting married there. The coordinator doesn't get along with eveyone but she is always quick to get back with you. I hired a Day of and she will deal with everyone which has made life WONDERFUL! The food is great and the location on the river is beautiful. Yes, there are different rooms so its not open like a ballroom.
  • ALEXM1022ALEXM1022 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011