Arizona-Phoenix
Options

Photog and Video Advice Needed!

Hi everyone,This is my first time posting on the boards - very exciting!Anyways...I am looking into photographers and want to find a team of 2 people to come to the wedding and take posed pics, as well as the unposed, photojournalistic style. Is there such a thing as hiring a team of people to be with us all day for $1500 (or even less) and getting an album, copyright to our photos, etc?Also, while I am not really wanted to spend money on a videographer, as I feel no one really ever watches their wedding video, I am having second thoughts about not having one. I dont want to regret not being able to watch a video. Does anyone have any ideas for how to do this as cheaply as possible?Any vendor suggestions are much appreciated!!

Re: Photog and Video Advice Needed!

• Options
    nzg1983nzg1983 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Check out Moments In Film Photography.  We paid $1700 for a package that included an engagement session, 8 hours, 3 storybook albums and copyright to pictures.www.momentsinfilm.com
  • Options
    nzg1983nzg1983 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    And 2 photographers were with us for all 8 hours.
  • Options
    mresendezmresendez member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My photog works solo, so I can't help you much there. But welcome to the board!
  • Options
    JulieF321JulieF321 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    nsg1983 - Thanks for the info! I'll definitely check them out.  mresendez - Thx for the welcome! Out of curiousity, who is your photog? I love the "LOVE" photo - it's very cute.
  • Options
    mresendezmresendez member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011