Delaware

Introduction! kind of long...:)

Well didn't know to do this, but just read the "welcome" post and so I will...

Actally , I am not engaged yet! I am 26 and my boyfrined, Brian is 27. We are planning our wedding and are getting married on May 6,2011. Our venue is booked and with it only being 5 months and 2 weeks away I am planning without the ring! haha.

Okay so the story is I am from Delaware and he is from Indiana. I was a travel nurse and was at the time when we met. He was living in Georgia and came to San Francisco (where I was a travel nurse) to visit a friend for the weekend. She thought we had a lot in common and both single so she introduced us. Boy was she right! we met January 25, 2010 and he moved to San Francisco Feb. 25, 2010! I decided to then take a permanent position and see what happened. I mean, he did move 3,000 miles!! :) It was truly meant to be a God was leading us to each other our whole lives! Both never having relationships (if you want to call them that) lasting longer than a month, have been waiting for each other patiently! Love grew very quickly! with our relationship developing a deepening very fast we were planning to get married in May/June before we knew it! Neither of my parents  could fly out here to meet him. we booked a trip to go to DE to meet the family halloween weekend. Brian would be very brave and meet the family and ask to marrry me all in 3 days!!! ( He had already met my sister which was the biggest battle...and she loves him!) Well with wedding talk of May/June and being a bicoastal bride, I decided to do some browsing for a venue..... I just so happened to find one i love! I called JUST to see what their booking was like and how booked they were for the spring/summer. Well, of course, all Saturday in May/June were booked and only 2 fridays left!! Itwas either end of June or beginning of May. we found out June wasn't good for any of our parents and so we went with 5.6.11!  We took our trip to DE holding ont