Nebraska-Omaha

new to the site...looking for deals

Ok, I am new to the knot and I am looking for some deals!!  I think we have our venue picked out, Regency Lodge and our photographer is already booked, Barnes Photography.  What I need now is advice for a florist, DJ and wedding cake.  We are looking to be thrifty in these areas...any suggestions?  Thanks for helping!!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: new to the site...looking for deals

• edited December 2011
    There is a show at the DC centre tomorrow from noon to 4. You usually get great deals from the shows. We're going with Complete Music and my dad talked the guys down quite a bit. The shows are definitely worth going to. Oh and the one tomorrow is free admission! :)
  • edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_nebraska-omaha_new-sitelooking-deals?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:79Discussion:e874fcb7-57ec-4caf-873e-aea6477a63a0Post:a45471a8-42f0-4c48-95c2-3625309a2d7d">Re: new to the site...looking for deals</a>:
    [QUOTE]There is a show at the DC centre tomorrow from noon to 4. You usually get great deals from the shows. We're going with Complete Music and my dad talked the guys down quite a bit. The shows are definitely worth going to. Oh and the one tomorrow is free admission! :)
    Posted by Girlies432[/QUOTE]

I would agree. Check out the show tomorrow if you can.

• edited December 2011
    Thanks! We will be at the show today!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    you will get the best deals at bridal shows. when picking flowers, go for ones that are in season. look for centerpieces that aren't floral, like candles or lanterns....
  • edited December 2011
    I just found some lanterns at our Family Dollar for $6 a piece. Super cheap!

• Chasity08Chasity08 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011