April 2013 Weddings

Checking in :)

Hi!
I have been mia for a few days....I just have taken a step back from things and have been thinking about all this going on! I know all of you know about what has been going on in CT. I live in Trumbull which is about 15 minutes from Newtown. I graduated high school with the daughter of the school psychologist who died in the tragedy. Friends from high school are coming together to raise money to go towards a foundation they are opening in her name. I plan to go to the memorials that people are setting up around Newtown, but am waiting until the media cools off a little bit. My sister met someone over the weekend who lives in Newtown, and he told her that they have taken over. Its just crazy!

A another note, nothing major wedding stuff going on.... I know its going to start to get busy after the new year :) P.S. We are almost out of the 100's! esp. for the april 5, 6 brides to be!!! Ahhhhh!
148 invitedimage | 105 Yes!image | 8 Noimage |33 still ? image
RSVP Deadline: March 8
Wedding Countdown Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: Checking in :)

• I'm so sorry that you are so closely dealing with such a horrible tragedy.  It is breaking my heart each and every day and it makes me so grateful for the friends family and wonderful students that are a part of my life.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Christine, 

I know how you feel. I'm in Shelton, so it definitely hits close to home. This whole thing has been so heartbreaking. I inadvertently drove by one of the funerals the other day in Fairfield and instantly started tearing up. I too want to head up there, but like you want to wait until the media circus dies down. I wish they would let the families have their peace. :(

Follow Me on Pinterest

• I'm sorry for your friend's mom :( Such a horrible tragedy. And hopefully the media gets out of there soon- it's kind of disgusting how they act!

And yay for almost being out of the hundreds! :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker