April 2013 Weddings

April 13?, 2013

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on this board. I always thought I would be a May bride, but evidently my future in-laws anniversary is in May, so April it is. So here I am at the April 2013 board :) We don't have an actual date, but I would like the 13th. It's a Saturday, and he would like that it's a prime number. I'm excited to share ideas and get to know my fellow 5/13 brides.

Just a little backround on my fi and I. He does IT coding and tech in the title insurance industry, I'm a student/retail manager/children's choir director. The 2013 is so I can graduate and not try to plan and go to school at the same time. I know people have done it, but I don't think it's a good idea for me. We've been dating for a year and 9 months, give or take. He proposed at the Griffith Observatory with a view of the city lights and the stars. We had celebrated our 1 year anniversary there last November, and unbeknownst to me, that's when he decided he would propose there. The ring is a 1/2k solitaire, which used to be one of his Granny's ear rings, set in paladium to stand up to my clutziness. It was nothing like what I thought I wanted, but it's perfect. He is everything I didn't know I needed and a few things I knew I did. I get to spend the rest of my life with the man of my dreams and my best friend.