Louisiana-Baton Rouge
Options

looking for wedding venues to have ceremony and reception??

im just getting started and i was wondering where are some places to have the wedding and ceremony together...and approx. prices.i really like the gatehouse...but im open for suggestions.thank you

Re: looking for wedding venues to have ceremony and reception??

• Options
    kbarron1kbarron1 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am having mine at the old governors mansion.  It is $2000 to rent the place for up to 200 guests (you can have more, it is just an increase in fee) and $500 for the ceremony fee. The OGM is a place where you bring in your own vendors, so we actually came out cheaper than the all inclusive places b/c we could cut costs with certain foods, etc.  and we found that we got a lot more for our money with food and liquor, etc. rather than using the preset packages of most places.  And, it is GORGEOUS so you don't really have to do much to decorate.  The website is:www.oldgovernorsmansion.orgGood luck and let me know if you have any questions!
  • Options
    melissalyn05melissalyn05 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011