Louisiana-Baton Rouge

Vendors

Hi ladies!  I'm just getting started with my wedding planning!  Right now, we're looking at The Photography Shoppe on Highland for photography and Robert w/Ram Jam Productions for the DJ.  A friend recommended the Photography Shoppe, but her photographer no longer works there.  And I met Robert at 2 Bridal Show's in January & February and he seemed really nice.  Does anyone have comments/advice on either of these vendors?  Thanks! :)
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Vendors

• edited December 2011
    I used to Photography Shoppe for my engagements, bridals, and wedding. Kristen was my photographer and she was great! My pictures came out beautiful! Not to mention, you get SO much with the price you pay. After tax, I paid around 1800 for the engagement session, bridal session, 8 hours of coverage for the wedding, flush mount album, 2 parent albums, cd of all pictures including copyright release, and several prints. I have all my pictures in my bio titled "the plan in action" in my siggy. If you go with the Photography Shoppe, ask to see samples of each photographer.
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    I posted a review about my photographer and the Photography Shoppe.

Basically, we didn't book the Photography Shoppe because ALL the good reviews I saw were for Kristen, and she was booked on our wedding date. We met with the owner, and he was really nice. However, he couldn't guarantee we'd have the same person for engagements, bridals, and wedding day. My FI is very shy and reserved, and it was important to me that we build a rapport with our photographer so that FI would be able to relax and act naturally.

I've seen mixed reviews on the other photographers there, and I just didn't want to take the chance.