Ohio-Columbus

Venue Help Please

Hi Im new to the knot and Im having difficulty finding a venue that is budget friendly. By budget friendly I mean with catering included No more than $4000. All the venues I've looked up want you to spend a minimum that is way over my budget. If possible I would like for my reception and venue to be at the same location. My wedding size is 75 - 100 people and Im looking to get married summer 2014. (am i preparing to early?? : /  )

Re: Venue Help Please

• I am in the same boat as you. I am getting married july 19 2014 and I think you are right on track with planning. Ive looked at it as it gives us more time to go through all the details and eliminate some options. As far as the budget thing goes thats all I feel like I am doing is eliminating options rather than finding options in my budget. Hopefully well get some more guidance from this post.
  • Cheers and Lakeside Chalet the minimum is $5000. I dont know if thats to much, but i know the venue was what blew my budget. :/ but im so glad i chose the lakeside building... its perfect for what we wanted!
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_ohio-columbus_venue-help-please-1?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:112Discussion:d43f1197-c3ac-4d7c-97f6-503deaea9c0ePost:f3d05a19-d6f6-4a52-9ae4-0c15889a0120">Re: Venue Help Please</a>:
    [QUOTE]I am in the same boat as you. I am getting married july 19 2014 and I think you are right on track with planning. Ive looked at it as it gives us more time to go through all the details and eliminate some options. As far as the budget thing goes thats all I feel like I am doing is eliminating options rather than finding options in my budget. Hopefully well get some more guidance from this post.
    Posted by JLDevaney[/QUOTE]