Missouri-St Louis
Options

New in St.Louis & to the Knot!

Hi there! I'm a *** and I just joined the Knot, and just moved to St.Louis in May of last year. I want to be able to chat with brides on here, because I'm also a bride-to-be, but I don't want to get in trouble if I talk about what I do for a living. Since I run a wedding photography business, I would just like to know the guidelines about talking about our own websites and what not. I would like to understand what I can and cannot say about myself! Am I allowed to have my website link in my signature?

Thanks!

Ann Rogers Wink
{Wedding Photographer|Bride-To-Be}

Re: New in St.Louis & to the Knot!

• Options
    No soliciting of any kind on the message boards or in the chat room -- it is neither allowed nor appreciated by the community. If you are interested in advertising opportunities, please contact salesinfo@theknot.comWedding professionals involved in a wedding-related enterprise cannot post any information on The Knot message boards, even if offering services free of charge.

Read more: The Knot Community Rules - Rules for The Knot Community - TheKnot.com http://wedding.theknot.com/wedding-tools-help-center/the-knot-about-us/articles/knot-community-rules.aspx#ixzz1mh1BZEtM

The rules are linked on the sidebar under Community Links as well if you ever need them.

You aren't allowed to talk about the fact that you're a wedding photographer and may under no circumstance link your website to your signature or your bio.

You are allowed to make posts specifically relating to your wedding and/ or to help other people on the site.  This help cannot be offering your services or posting links thereto.  

If you have any questions, feel free to page me, or email moderators@theknot.com
    White Knot
    Stand up for something you believe in. White Knot
  • Options
    edited February 2012
    I've edited out mentions of your business in your post, please do so in your signature as well.
    White Knot