New York-Hudson Valley

Westchester Floral/Arcadia Floral Questions

I've just been informed by my venue (The VIP Country Club) that I'm only allowed to use one of their 2 recommended florists.  Has anyone used or is working with either of these florists?  My flower budget is not very high...just want something simple yet beautiful.  Also let me know if you prefer one over the other.  Thanks!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Westchester Floral/Arcadia Floral Questions

• edited December 2011
    we used westchester floral. couldn't have been happier! they did an amazing job and within our budget. i have no personal experience with arcadia, but have heard that they tend to be a bit over priced, but that's just what i've heard. 

go talk to both florists, tell them what your budget is and what you're looking for and see what they say. book the one you feel more comfortable with and gives you more for your money!
  • kinobeanokinobeano member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm also looking for a Chuppa to put up on the ceremony platform but one mobile enough that we can bring it inside to put behind our table. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011