North Carolina

Dress Shopping in Charlotte

Hey! So, I am a Clemson student originally from Rock Hill, SC and planning to get married in Concord. I am looking at coming home within the next couple weeks to go wedding dress shopping with my mom, sister, and FMIL. I am staying relatively inexpensive with my dress ($1000 budget), so I would like to go to a place where they have designers like Allure, Alfred Angelo, etc. I've found some places online by just googling, but I thought some of you ladies might have some suggestions of great places you've gone to. Thanks in advance!

Re: Dress Shopping in Charlotte

• edited December 2011
    I went to The Lily Rose (I think!) in Cornelius and also NY Bride & Groom.  I  am not sure on the designers either one carries/their price points, but I had great experiences at both shops!  I ended up buying mine at David's, but I liked both of those shops.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    April 2011 Siggy Challenge: Hair
  • edited December 2011
    Dar-lynn's in Matthews, NC!

I bought my dress there- Allure- many price points and I have had a great experience with all the women in there. Mallorie was the person I worked with from my first time in store all the way through.

What I really liked is that my mom and I were in there almost every weekend for months- between buying, alterations, learning to bustle, buying shoes, etc.- and the women never were bothered by it and always helped us as if we were a "new sale". I did not find this to be the case at other places/vendors I've worked with.

Anyways...I can't post a final review yet since my wedding is not until May, but I've had my dress fully altered and wore it for my BP early April, still love it as much as I did when I first tried it on!
    image122 Made the list!
    image 89 Are ready to party!
    image 11 Will be missing out!
    image 22 Can't find the mailbox!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011