Michigan-Grand Rapids

Newbie! Dockers in Muskegon question :-)

Hi knotties!

I'm new to the blog and planning a September 2012 wedding. My fiance and I are interested in having our reception at Dockers Fish House in Muskegon and are wondering if any of you have opinions or experiences. 

Thanks so much and I look forward to chatting with you all during this exciting time Smile

Re: Newbie! Dockers in Muskegon question :-)

• akhensley81akhensley81 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi there! Welcome! I don't have any experiences with Dockers in Muskegon, but I'm sure someone here will have some thoughts. Good luck! :)
  • SnippylynnSnippylynn member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    I have friends who've been there frequently for dinner and say the food is good.
  • edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_michigan-grand-rapids_newbie-dockers-muskegon-question?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local Wedding BoardsForum:95Discussion:89bc435c-fc32-427f-887e-cfbee41cdae2Post:2a79cfc7-adeb-4bbd-abbd-f612c78907f1">Re: Newbie! Dockers in Muskegon question :-)</a>:
    [QUOTE]I have friends who've been there frequently for dinner and say the food is good.
    Posted by Snippylynn[/QUOTE]

Agree, they have great food!
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks ladies! Good to know as we have never eaten there. :-) Makes me feel better about our decision!
  • edited December 2011
    I had a small party (about 20 people) there when I graduated from college. The food was fabulous! I'm sure they'll do a great job for your wedding.
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks Mrs Chasey! They sent me a pretty incomplete contract earlier this week so my wedding coordinator (Dee from Elements of Elegance) is contacting them to get things to be how they should be...