March 2012 Weddings
Options

Uplighting

Alright ladies.. need your opinion.. I got uplighting included in our DJ package but hadn't worried about colors until now.  Did or will you have uplighting at your wedding? If so, what color/ colors??

I haven't been to any weddings with uplighting so I have very little experience to work off.  Our wedding colors are pink and purple, but I'm worried about pink and/or purple lights looking tacky. So I was thinking about doing white or yellow (neutral) for dinner (more to "set the mood") then having the DJ switch them over to pink and/or purple for the dancing/ fun portion.  The only weird thing is that my DJ will have to go one by one and switch them all over to the different color(s).

What are your thoughts??

Anniversary

Re: Uplighting

• Options
    Our main color is eggplant but we have a ton of it so decided not to go with purple uplights, too. We're going with yellow since it felt pretty neutral but still a color. 

If there are a ton of uplights, I would just pick your colors and stick with them the whole night since it might be weird if it takes him a long time to switch them out. If there are just a few and he can do it quickly I say go with your plan!

March 2012 Knotties Siggy Challenge - Favorite Engagement Picture Follow Me on Pinterest Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_march-2012-weddings_uplighting?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding Club BoardsForum:955e4823-0be1-44ef-9ee7-99a63794e103Discussion:ba8cc2f7-1a63-4d0e-a623-98f16cbaea23Post:b20853f6-a8ff-436b-b703-7352b7a4ff83">Re: Uplighting</a>: