Mississippi
Options

Just Got Engaged...Gulf Coast Brides I need some advice!!

Hi, everyone. My name is Monique and I just got engaged. So, I'm new to this wedding planning and I guess any suggestions that anyone can offer will be a help. The main thing I'm concerned about is finding a church to have the ceremony at. The reason being is I do not have a church home and do not know what rules most churches have or where to start to look. So, any advice anyone has will be a BIG HELP!!!

Re: Just Got Engaged...Gulf Coast Brides I need some advice!!

• Options
    LovesMMLovesMM member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Where in the Gulf Coast are you getting married?I live in Louisiana but I'm getting Married in Biloxi. Just ask if you need help. The board is kind of dead but I check in every day to see if there are any new posts. Welcome and Congrats!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    we dont have churches but there are a lot of venues/receptions places listed on our little mississippi website page- www.mississippibrides.googlepages.com - click on the 228 section.we are getting married outside, but i did talk to one church that we do not belong to and they were happy to let us use the church, so i would say just decide where you want to do it (which town) and start looking and calling.  what town is it and what denomination?  if it's gpt, i might be able to point you in the right direction.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I would like to get married in Biloxi, but Gulfport and Ocean Springs would be find. Really just looking for a small church that would hold about 75-100. As far as demonation is concerned we are both Baptist.
  • Options
    edited December 2011