November 2013 GTKY!

2»

Re: November 2013 GTKY!

• Name/FI name: Claire/MikeAge/FI age: 33/38
    When did you start dating: we met 12.29.11 during a ski trip to Mammoth
    When did you get engaged: 2.14.13
    Wedding date: 11.3.13
    Wedding Venue/Location: Wiens Family Cellars in Temecula, CA
    Colors: Deep sage and chocolate brown (bicycle theme)
    Proposal story: we were on a ski trip to Utah and he proposed during dinner on Valentine's Day.  It was a complete surprise and I was so excited because Salt Lake is one of my favorite cities ever.  We then worked together to design a ring incorporating a family diamond, and he re-proposed with it about six weeks later in one of his favorite mountain biking parks.What do you and FI do for a living (optional):  I'm a jury consultant.  He does something else.  :)
  • Name/FI name: Megan/James
    Age/FI age: 28/38
    When did you start dating: April 2010, we met at work. (He had a shoulder injury and I was a safety cochair, otherwise we never would have spent time together! He asked me to go fishing one day.)
    When did you get engaged: September! Short engagement, but we've lived together 3 years!
    Wedding date: November 10th
    Wedding Venue/Location: A beautiful stone and cedar pavilion beside a private lake owned by a friend.
    Colors: Turquoise and all things rustic. (We live in Texas, it's cute and classy here ;)  )
    Proposal story: He took me out on a boat to an island in the middle of the lake that we spend every summer on and proposed to me at sunset on the beach in front of a bonfire.
  • Name/FI name: Jennifer/Lance
    Age/FI age: 28/27
    When did you start dating: Jr Year of HS, so 2003
    When did you get engaged: Summer 2005
    Wedding date: November 12, 2005 AND November 9, 2013
    Wedding Venue/Location: Norwood United Methodist Church AND Crossroads Church 
    Colors: Red/White AND White/Gold/Pink