New York-New York City

MOH seeking advice!!!

Hello, my name is Stefanie. I am 23 years old from the Westchester county, NY area. My sister is engaged and i am her maid of honor. She will be getting married in New Rochelle, NY and i have some MOH honor duties that i need some advice with (since im new at this). Does anyone know a site or place where i can order chair covers with bows on the back of the chairs for the recpetion? A place to rent perferred?

Also...I am trying to book a bachelorette party and i would like to have it in NYC. Anyone know or have any personal experiences with any places where we could have a great time?? Were looking to eat, dance and just have a great time! :) If anyone could throw some ideas out, that would be GREATLY appreciated since im new at this! Thanks!!!

Re: MOH seeking advice!!!

• Hi, congrats on your role as MOH. I am happy to suggest options for the NYC bachelorette party. Here are some thoughts...

Dinner- There are a MILLION amazing restaurants in NYC. If you are looking for something fun with a trendy vibe then I would suggest Buddakan, Lavo, Extra Virgin, Bagatelle, Stanton Social or Beauty and Essex. They are all in an area that you can easily go out in afterwards.

If you are looking for a place where you can eat and then stay afterwards to dance, or do both at the same time, I would suggest either Bagatelle, Beaumarchais, Beatuty and Essex or Lavo.

Buddakan is really fun, amazing food and has a great vibe. You can eat there and then just bar hop in meatpacking area. If you have the bachelorette when the weather is nice, there are several fun rooftop bars you can go to right within walking distance...Brass Monkey is more of a bar scene, whereas Gansevoort, The Standard and LeBain have more of a loungey vibe.