Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

Know anyone who got married on the Gateway Clipper Fleet??

Hi everyone,

I am new to this local board.  I am planning a wedding for next year 2011.  My dream was to have a destination wedding in Oahu, Hawaii with about 30 people.  As we got further into the planning process the groom has a large family and the guest list just kept growing out of control.  The groom is not willing to cut the guest list down further and we are paying for the entire wedding.   So long story short  now we are thinking about doing it at home in Pittsburgh.  Right now with just family and very close friends we are around 100 people.  I'm considering doing the ceremony and reception aboard the Princess Ship private events cruise from the Gateway Clipper Fleet.   I have checked the local vendors list and see that this is recommended.
Can anyone give more insight on a wedding aboard the ship?  Not sure if anyone has been to such a wedding or done it themselves.  Anything you really liked?  Anything you didn't like?   Any surprises you weren't expecting?

Any input would be greatly appreciated. .. THANKS, Mel  

Re: Know anyone who got married on the Gateway Clipper Fleet??

• hey_its_jennhey_its_jenn member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Karen did!  I can't remember for sure what her sn name is but I know she had a great time! kbielak17, maybe?  something close to that?

Married 9/19/09
    Me: 27 // DH: 31
    TTC # 1 Since October 2010 (Not preventing since 2009)

October 2012: DH Dx: Testicular Cancer -- Left Orchiectomy
    December 2012: F/U CT Scan -- All clean!
    January 2013: Starting the adoption process!

• edited December 2011