Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

All Inclusive vs individual vendors?

I am REALLY new to planning and am researching venues in the Airport/Canonsburg/Washington Area.  I have a few places in mind but am not sure what to do?  The place I'm really interested in, I need to rent/buy everything separate including the alcohol.  The other venues are for the most part hotels that have 80% of everything included in the price.  Any suggestions tips for choosing one over the other?  I don't mind the extra work with having to coordinate everything, esp since we're looking at over a year away, however my parents are pushing the all inclusive angle, basically to save mine and their sanity.  How did you chose?  Any advice is helpful!

Re: All Inclusive vs individual vendors?

• Figure out what you can afford and how many guests you're planning to invite. That will help you to compare what venue provides the most value. You'll have to do some number crunching, and take into consideration things like whether or not centerpieces and linens are included. As far as coordinating everything for the venue where you have to rent everything separately, you may find that you are saving enough money there (usually, the biggest savings will be in the cost of alcohol) to hire a day of coordinator to handle everything. Good luck!!
  • manjermjmanjermj member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited March 2013