Michigan-Detroit
Options

Introduction and Affordable Videographer?

Hi Ladies!

My name is Tracy and I got engaged last weekend (April 13)!  So excited to begin the fun and stress that is involved with planning a wedding!! My FI and I are looking into venues and planning a June/July 2014 wedding in Macomb County.  I'm a teacher, so I can't even imagine trying to have a wedding during the school year. 

As we're trying to nail down a venue/church, I began looking at photographers and videographers.  I want a videographer to capture the day, since I hear it goes by really fast, but it is not in my budget to pay thousands of dollars!  Do you guys have any good recommendations for reasonably priced (under $1,500) videographers?  I read through some of the comments on the recommended vendors thread, but found it to be a bit overwhelming.  Thanks, ladies!!

Re: Introduction and Affordable Videographer?

• Options
    Tracy, I don't have any recommendations, but welcome to the board.

Also, just my "old lady safety hat", but I've seen others recommend that people not use their real names as their Knot name. Simply for you safety, but up to you if you don't want to change it.

Looking forward to hearing all your details. If you go to the top of this board, there is a push pin permanent post called "Vendors"......brides have put their vendors, prices and reviews in there over the years.
  • Options
    Welcome to the board!  I just got engaged on April 8th!  Congrats!  I wish I had the patience to wait until next spring/summer to have our wedding.  A couple of my friends have used Swensens or gone through their photog for the video.  Good luck on your planning! 
  • Options
    I 2nd Sue's advice about the screenname..