Getting in Shape

Hello! I'm new to the board!

Hi all. My name is Amy, and I'm new to the Getting in Shape board. When my FI and I first met, we were both at our fittest, and our first date was indoor rockclimbing. We've been together close to a year and a half now, and we've both gained a couple of pounds (work, all those holidays, etc...the usual reasons!). We've been talking about getting back into the routine of healthy eating, and there's no better time than the present!

I'm a pastry chef, and I work for a company that sells desserts internationally. But, we recently moved into a new, larger building, and they put in a gym. It's about 2 yards outside of my office so there really are zero excuses! I did a short 15 minute workout during lunch, and later, I am going to do a longer 30-45 minute workout before I go home. I even remembered to bring a change of clothes to workout in!

I'm about 135 pounds right now, and my goal is around 125 to 120 (where I was before). I already bought my wedding dress, and it's a size 6 so I'm planning that the only alterations that need to be made are going to be getting the straps removed!

I just wanted to say "Hi" and introduce myself! Everyone have a great day!

Re: Hello! I'm new to the board!

• It's a very cool job! I love it. I've had the biggest sweet tooth since I was a child so this job is perfect for me. And honestly, despite my love of sweets, you do get really tired of eating sweets at a certain point when you're surrounded by them all the time!

I've been on MFP, but I find it too time consuming. So this time, I am just going to eat as healthy as possible and track my workouts. I printed out calenders for the next couple of months, and I'm writing down my activity, my distance (if it's cardio), duration and calories burned.

• Welcome @AmyS2645!  SO jealous of your job.  I am an avid at home baker and am so envious of everyone who gets to do it for a living.  What's your favorite thing to make?